Posts Tagged "Tengku Djan Ley"

FIA International Drifting Cup roster is released


FIA World Drifting Cup released their roster of 26 drivers today. From the list, seven drivers have Formula Drift ties. Current Formula Drift competitors Michael Essa, Matt Field, and Aurimas “Odi” Bakchis will be competing at the first event, scheduled to happen on September 30th and October 1st in Japan. Past competitors Charles Ng, Daigo Saito, and Masashi Yokoi are also scheduled to compete. 2009 and 2010 Formula Drift Asia champion Tengku Djan Ley will also be returning to competition for this event. Djan Ley has been away from drifting for a few years, but will be returning to compete in this monumental event. Also of note, Steve “Baggsy” Biagioni will also be competing. Biagioni was awarded a Formula Drift license for the 2017 season, but ended up not competing. He later put out a pretty impressive viral video dubbed “Monster Drift 2” with Daigo Saito earlier this year.

Who are you most excited to watch in this event?

Watch Formula Drift Thailand Round 3 Tonight [LIVESTREAM]


The Formula Drift Asia series has a rear treat for you this evening or really early tomorrow (depending on area c0de)! Round 3 in Thailand will feature a Livestream that airs at 12:00am PST or 3:00am EST. Normally Formula Drift Asia isn’t allowed to do a Livestream due to live television rights in Asia but this round has an exception! So sit back and stay up really really late to enjoy Round 3 in Thailand with familiar drivers Ken Gushi, Robbie Nishida, Daigo Saito, and Tengku Djian all set to compete in the Top 32! Tune in:

How to Watch Formula Drift Asia Round 3 Thailand:
January 19th, 2013 – 12:00am PST
January 19th, 2013 – 3:00am EST

2013 Formula Drift Asia Round 3 Thailand Qualifying [RESULTS]


The qualifying results are in from the first runs which set the Top 16 for Formula Drift Asia’s Round 3 event in Thailand. Fredric Aasbo took his V8 powered Toyota 86 to the top qualifying spot in Thailand. Pathumthani Speedway is build in the shape of a high speed P. Here is how the Top 16 finished:

1. Fredric Aasbo (82)
2. Davide Dorigo (82)
3. Auttapon Prakopkong (82)
4. Daigo Saito (80)
5. Tengku Djan Ley (79)
6. Chiam Jun Wen Benjamin (77)
7. Masao Suenaga (77)
8. Josh Boettcher (73)
9. Somchai Aroonrung (70)
10. Daynom Templeman (69)
11. Oat Nattawoot Krerpradab (69)
12. Ken Gushi (69)
13. Sadis Duangmas (66)
14. Kulachart Rhyvatana (66)
15. Kumpee Thamtarana (65)
16. Pachara Chokkueakueakulchai (65)