Posts Tagged "OEM Manufactures Champion"

2013 Formula D OEM Manuafacturers Championship Final Standings

With a third event win behind Daigo Saito and the second event with two drivers in the final four (Saito and Nishida), Lexus takes the 2013 Formula D OEM Championship (as we also announced last night). Nissan came in second, finishing with a top-8 from Forsberg and a top-16 from Kado, with Ford finishing in third as Gittin Jr finished with a strong qualifying effort and a top-8 finish while Pawlak was eliminated in the Top-32. Here’s how the final standings finished up:

1. Lexus – 975.5 points
2. Nissan – 912.5 points
3. Ford – 906 points
4. Scion – 866.5 points
5. BMW – 846.5 points
6. Chevy – 600 points
7. Toyota – 331 points
8. Mazda – 209 points
9. Subaru – 186.5 points
10. Dodge – 140.5 points
11. Hyundai – 79.25 points

Lexus Wins OEM Manufacturers Championship for 2013 [RESULTS]

Lexus has clinched the OEM manufacturers championship with the elimination of Vaughn Gittin Jr. in Great 8 and Robbie Nishida and Daigo Saito making it into the Final Four. Lexus was only 9 points behind Ford going into this weekend and made a huge pass with an insane presence this weekend. Here are the results from Round 6 but we will have a full points score tally posted tonight. However, it is official that Lexus is our first ever Formula Drift OEM manufactures champion.

2013 Formula Drift Round 5 – Seattle – Manufacturers Championship [STANDINGS]

With a pair of top 8 finishes for Justin Pawlak and Vaughn Gittin Jr, Ford takes over sole control of first place in the OEM Manufacturer’s standings, with Lexus dropping to third. Nissan moved into second thanks to the win from Forsberg and a top-16 showing from Kado. Scion and BMW round out the top five, with Chevy, Toyota, and Mazda maintaining their position. Subaru and Hyundai both jumped ahead of Dodge thanks to the first top-16 appearances of the season from both brands behind Yoshioka (Subaru) and Mertzanis (Hyundai).

Here’s the current standings after 5 rounds:

1. Ford – 712.5 points
2. Nissan – 683.5 points
3. Lexus – 668.25 points
4. Scion – 645.5 points
5. BMW – 597 points
6. Chevy – 429 points
7. Toyota – 201.75 points
8. Mazda – 160.5 points
9. Subaru – 106 points
10. Hyundai – 79.25 points
11. Dodge – 49.25 points

2013 Formula Drift Round 4 – New Jersey – Manufacturers Championship [STANDINGS]

When Daigo Saito and Vaughn Gittin Jr paired up in the top 16 of Wall NJ, the matchup had huge implications not just for the FD Championship but also for the OEM Manufacturers championship. Saito earned the victory in NJ, but also earned valuable points towards the OEM Championship, catapulting Lexus into a tie with Ford for first place. All other manufacturers stayed the course in the rankings, with the lone exception of Dodge jumping over Subaru and Hyundai behind Dean Kearney’s Viper.

Here’s the current standings after 4 rounds:

1. (tie) Ford – 582.5 points
1. (tie) Lexus – 582.5 points
3. Nissan – 524.5 points
4. Scion – 502.5 points
5. BMW – 482.5 points
6. Chevy – 318 points
7. Toyota – 177.25 points
8. Mazda – 160.5 points
9. Dodge – 49.25 points
10. Subaru – 49 points
11. Hyundai – 24.25 points

2013 Formula Drift Round 2 – Road Atlanta – OEM Manufacturers Championship

Ford keeps a hold on the new Manufacturers Championship, extending their lead from Long Beach on the backs of strong finishes from Vaughn Gittin Jr. and Justin Pawlak. Scion moves into 2nd place behind a strong showing from Freddy Aasbo and Ryan Tuerck, with Nissan moving down to third behind the efforts of Forsberg and Moen. Although Daigo Saito earned the event win, a top-32 exit from both Robbie Nishida and Pat Mordaunt only contributed minimally to the points for Lexus.

Here’s how the Manufacturers Points shake out after 2 rounds.

1. Ford – 288.5 points
2. Scion – 261.5 points
3. Nissan – 255 points
4. BMW – 246 points
5. Lexus – 240 points

2013 Formula Drift Round 1 – Streets of Long Beach – OEM Manufacturers Championship

The first weekend of the Manufacturers Championship kicked off at Long Beach which is one of the two new championships replacing the Triple Crown. To qualify as a manufacture your car must have an engine that matches manufactures with your chassis. This means someone like Dai Yoshihara doesn’t accumulate points but a motor swapped driver like Ryan Tuerck  with his Scion FR-S will. Here is how the Top 5 look after Long Beach. Special thanks to Jacob Leveton for helping us with the calculation.

1. Ford- 146.5 points
2. Nissan- 137 points
2. BMW- 137 points
3. Scion- 126 points
4. Lexus- 111 points