Chris Jeanneret’s Honda S2000 Chassis is available [FOR SALE]


Chris Jeanneret’s Honda S2000 roadster drift car is now for sale, pending a “V2″ build for the 2016 season. This car is Formula Drift ready, pushing more than 800 hp / 700 ft-lbs of torque to the rear wheels with a Garrett GTX4088R turbo. The car was featured in Vibrant Racing’s SEMA booth in 2014, and ran a few Pro 2 events in both 2014 and 2015. With technical support from Bilstein Suspension and Sparta Brakes among others, the car is just a few tweaks away from being fully competitive in either Pro or Pro 2 class.

The car is currently located near Seattle, Washington.


Contact for Purchase- 

A full description of the car can be found HERE

Michael Essa Goes Back to E46 BMW for 2016 Formula Drift


Just two years after winning a championship we watched Michael Essa debut a Chevrolet Camaro and finish the season in 27th. The Camaro project didn’t quite go as planned for him with its debut. Good news for Michael Essa fans is that he is back in the E46 BMW M3 for the 2016 Formula Drift season. The brand Loud Mouth Exhaust has brought him back into his BMW for the upcoming drift season. Where do you think he will finish in 2016?

2016 Street Driven Tour is Here [SCHEDULE]


The Street Driven Tour just released a solid 2016 schedule found above and below. The series attracted some of the best drifters in America over 2015 including Vaughn Gittin Jr., Ryan Tuerck, Chris Forsberg, Matt Powers, Forrest Wang, Odi Bakchis, Geoff Stoneback and many more! The four venues are VIRginia International Raceway, Gateway Motorsports Park, Atlanta Motor Speedway, and Las Vegas Motor Speedway to round out the new season. Below is a video of Street Driven Las Vegas!


Formula Drift 2016 Schedule


Formula Drift just announced their 2016 schedule. Looks like we will be back at Irwindale for 2016. Full schedule below:


April 8-9th  Long Beach, CA (World Championship/Pro Championship)

April 15-16th Long Beach, CA (Invitational)

May 6-7th Atlanta, GA (World Championship/Pro Championship / Pro2 Series)

May/June Ebisu, Japan (World Championship/Japan Championship)

June 3-4th Orlando, FL (World Championship/Pro Championship/Pro2 Series)

June 17-18th Wall, NJ (World Championship/Pro Championship)

July 15-16th Montreal, Canada (Word Championship/Pro Championship)

August 5-6th Monroe, WA (Word Championship/Pro Championship)

September 9-10th Ft. Worth, TX (World Championship, Pro Championship, Pro2 Series)

September Okayama Japan (World Championship/Japan Championship)

September 30 – October 1 Phoenix, AZ (Pro 2 Series, Pro Am)

October 7-8th Irwindale, CA (World Championship / Pro Championship)

Wrecked Magazine Issue 35 Is Here

Screenshot 2015-11-01 19.41.37

Issue 35 of Wrecked Magazine has come out! The cover feature is a trip down memory lane with Irwindale Speedway and a great photo by Ryan Lopez. We check out Street Driven Tour in Atlanta, Georgia inside and give you a solid look into a true missile car owned by pro Ryan Tuerck. Vortech Engineering did a solid Q&A with us so you can learn how superchargers will work for you in the sport of drifting.

Read Issue 35:

Drifting Tips with Odi Bakchis and a Hyundai Genesis Coupe [VIDEO]

Odi Bakchis shows how to counter-streer in a car and do some fancy drift entries in this quick tutorial video. He took out a SEMA show prepped Hyundai Genesis that will be at the show next week. Luckily he didn’t make any mistakes so the car should be looking good at SEMA next week in Las Vegas.

Formula Drift Goes to 8 Round Championship for 2016? [RUMORMILL]


A rumormill/whisper we are hearing around Formula Drift circles is that the professional series is going to eight rounds for 2016. This might give you a good reason to attend the 2015 Formula Drift press conference at the 2015 SEMA Show. An expansion of the series will result in teams needing bigger budget to make it through the 2016 season. Moving to an eight event format will drastically change the championship format and importance of gaining maximum points at each round for a championship. Once the SEMA announcement goes public and this rumormill is confirmed we will work out some details on how this can change the series dynamic. Where do you think Round 8 could be next season?

Formula Drift Releases Driver List for SEMA Ignited Demo


In case you haven’t got a Formula Drift fix in for the 2015 season you can see some pro FD drivers in the Las Veags Convention Center Gold Lot on Friday after SEMA. From what I understand, with a SEMA badge you can walk in free to the show. Military + Student ID is free but you must present at entry. If you cannot get in free with any of these options the promo code FORMULAD50  will give you 50% off and make the ticket $10. Here are the drivers in attendance –
Dai Yoshihara
Odi Bakchis
Mike Whiddett
Mike Essa
Alex Heilbrunn
Robbie Nishida
Daigo Saito
Dean Kearney

2015 Formula Drift Awards – Top Qualifier of the Year – Fredric Aasbo


Fredric Aasbo took home Top Qualifier of the year which just took the highest qualifying percentage of each driver produced from qualifying of seven rounds total. His dominance of the year included qualifying which helped him seal up his first championship. Other drivers with great qualifying runs this year included Forrest Wang but he suffered a bad score in Orlando which most likely knocked him out of the running for this award. Chris Forsberg was also another close mention to take home this prize but was edged out by the 2015 champ.

Formula Drift Ready S14 Nissan 240sx with LS1[BUY THIS]


Here is a S14 Nissan 240sx for sale at $21,000 and is turn key drift ready! The cage is Formula Drift legal and if you follow the information below, you can see a full spec list for this turn key car. A solid car for sale with Work Emotion wheels to boot on a car fractionally more than a stock 240sx these days. I saw this car drive at the one Golden Gate Drift event I attended and it looked pretty damn solid. Car is located currently in Modesto, California.

Contact for Purchase-

Read More…