Roland Gallagher

2012 Formula Drift Round 1 [DRIVERS LIST]

Here is the official list of drivers for Formula Drift Round 1 at Streets of Long Beach. A huge field thanks to the large number of rookies playing into this season. This will be one rookie race where everyone is looking at D1GP champion Daigo Saito to win. This gives the other 18 rookies one big target to chase through the 2012 season.

1. Daijiro Yoshihara
2. Justin Pawlak
3. Chris Forsberg
4. Darren McNamara
5. Tyler McQuarrie
6. Matt Powers
7. Ryan Tuerck
8. Conrad Grunewald
9. Rhys Millen
10. Kyle Mohan
11. Vaughn Gittin Jr.
12. Fredric Aasbo
13. Toshiki Yoshioka
14. Ken Gushi
15. Ross Petty
16. Odi Bakchis
17. Michael Essa
18. Walker Wilkerson
19. Matt Field
20. Dean Kearney
21. Dennis Mertzanis
22. Joon Maeng
23. Patrick Mordaunt
24. Ryan Kado
25. Taka Aono
26. Luke Lonberger
27. Jeff Jones
28. Robbie Nishida
29. Kenneth Moen
30. Emmanuel Amandio
31. Kyle Pollard
32. Jeff Abbott
33. Tony Angelo
34. Tony Brakohiapa
35. Ryan Bell
36. Carlos Cano
37. Jhonnattan Castro
38. Andrew Coomes
39. Nick D’Alessio
40. Chelsea DeNofa
41. Ian Fournier
42. Peter Funatake
43. Roland Gallagher
44. Danny George
45. Patrick Goodin
46. Joshua Guild
47. Corey Hosford
48. Jeremy Lowe
49. George Marstanovic
50. Daigo Saito
51. Gabe Stone
52. Nick Thomas
53. Chris Ward

2011 Formula Drift Ultimate Drifting at Texas Motor Speedway [RESULTS]

The Ultimate Drifting Demo at Texas Motor Speedway finished off with a Great 8 competition earlier today. Yesterday the fans were treated to Tony’s Mustang bursting into flames as he crossed the finish line. The fans went nuts as Fredric Aasbo took the competition by storm in his Toyota Supra. Here is how the podium finished up:

1st – Fredric Aasbo
2nd- Kyle Mohan
3rd- Roland Gallagher

Formula Drift Cars Loading up for Texas IRL Demo [SNAPSHOTS]

We caught up with a handful of drivers this weekend as they prepared their cars to hit the road and make their way to Texas Motor Speedway for the Ultimate Drifting Demo on June 11th. On hand was Fredric Aasbo returning in his old competition Japan Auto Supra, Joon Maeng in his S13, Pat Mordaunt’s S14, Jeff Abbott’s Miata, Charles Ng in his Evasive Motorsports FC RX7, and Roland Gallagher in his teal S13.

As their cars were loaded onto the Formula Drift rig, I took the time to chat with the drivers, and everyone was unanimously excited for the Texas Motor Speedway demo event. Check out the Indy Race on June 11th for the Ultimate Drift demo and Top 8 competition. In the meantime however, check out our mini gallery of the demo cars below.

2011 Formula D Long Beach Drivers List – Tentative

Here is the tentative 2011 Formula Drift drivers list for Long Beach exclusively found here at Wrecked Magazine. If you scroll all the way to the bottom you might find a Japanese star back on the roster for a new season. It is looking like a strong field and a super intense season. Just seven days from Media Day at Streets of Long Beach!

Aasbo, Fredric
Abbott, Jeff
Aono, Taka
Bachis, Odi
Brakohiapa, Tony
Essa, Michael
Feiock, Mike
Field, Matt
Forsberg, Chris
Gallagher, Roland
George, Danny
Gittin, Vaughn Jr.
Graven, Otto
Grunewald, Conrad
Guild, Josh
Gushi, Ken
Guthrie, Jim
Hettinger, Brad
Hubinette, Samuel
Jones, Jeff
Kado, Ryan
Kearney, Dean
Lee, Alex
Licup, Chris
Lonberger, Luke
Maeng, Joon
Martinez, Cyrus
McNamara, Darren
McQuarrie, Tyler
Mertzanis, Dennis
Millen, Rhys
Moen, Kenneth
Mohan, Kyle
Mordaunt, Patrick
Ng, Charles
Nishida, Robbie
Pawlak, Justin
Petty, Ross
Pfeiffer, Alex
Powers, Matt
Russakoff, John
Skudlarek, Mike
Tuerck, Ryan
Waldin, Matt
Wang, Forrest
Wilkerson, Walker
Yoshihara, Daijiro
Yoshioka, Toshiki

Formula D Rookie Profile: Roland Gallagher by Abbitt Wilkerson

Roland Gallagher – 2009 Season Drift Review

Roland Gallagher impressed tons of people at Formula Drift Pro Am Finals this winter so we cannot wait to see what he has in store for 2010 Formula Drift. A talented up and coming rookie from the northwest everyone should keep an eye out for over the course of the new season.

Watch the video:—2009-season-drift-review