2012 Prodrift Finals [RESULTS]

Brendan Stone took not only the event win but also the Prodrift Championship at Mondello today, taking out a star-studded lineup en route including his MG Crash Repairs teammate for the weekend Dai Yoshihara in the finals to cap off a run that started with Fredric Aasbo in the Top 16. Wes Keating took out 16-year-old Duane McKeever for the final podium position, Keating’s first podium of the season. James Deane had qualified first, but was eliminated by Dai Yoshihara (who qualified 16th) in the first round after a one-more-time. Darren McNamara unfortunately had mechanical issues and did not qualify for top 16, while Dean Kearney was eliminated by McKeever in the top 8.

1st – Brendan Stone – MG Crash Repairs S15
2nd – Dai Yoshihara – MG Crash Repairs / Falken Altezza
3rd – Wes Keating – WKD Imports S14
4th – Duane McKeever – S13

Jacob Leveton

Freelance Drift Correspondent at JacobPhoto
Jacob Leveton has worked as a freelance journalist for 12 years, specializing in drifting since the first professional competition landed on US shores in 2003. Leveton has worked with more than twenty print and online media outlets to provide unique drifting content.

No Comments