2012 Formula Drift Top 32 Tandem Battles [FINAL]

During qualifying today Formula Drift had some speed gun issues which resulted in changing every driver to receiving 10 points changing the qualifying order and a few drivers got entered wrong into the original bracket that was released. As far as we know here are the official tandem battles that will be happening in a few hours at Road Atlanta:

Michael Essa vs. Corey Hosford
Vaughn Gittin Jr. vs. Darren McNamara
Matt Field vs. Danny George
Daigo Saito vs. Chelsea DeNofa
Justin Pawlak vs. Ken Gushi
Matt Powers vs. George Marstonovic
Dai Yoshihara vs. Ryan Tuerck
Odi Bakchis vs. Patrick Goodin
Chris Forsberg vs. Toshiki Yoshioka
Fredric Aasbo vs. Robbie Nishida
Joon Maeng vs. Tyler McQuarrie
Dennis Mertzanis vs. Kyle Mohan
Conrad Grunewald vs. Tony Angelo
Ryan Kado vs. Jeff Jones
Kenneth Moen vs. Walker Wilkerson
Rhys Millen vs. Luke Lonberger


  1. Wegs says:

    Are you sure this is the final? I was shown a list saying up against Essa was Miro. Did they sort out who it actually was? I knew that there was some issue as to whether it was Corey or Miro going up against Essa. Any word on whats happening with that?

  2. sidekick says:

    Chelsea Vs Daigo is gunna be ridiculous! Shame that’s not a bracket later on, wanna see them both up there at the end…

  3. Mike Peters says:

    That is some straight BS how someone who clearly wasn’t up to speed gets ten points for no reason and bumps other drivers.

    Should have just nixed the speed gun bs all together.

  4. lifer says:

    TOP 16

    Mike Essa.
    Matt Field.

    Ryan Tuerck.

    Toshiki Yoshioka.
    Joon Maeng.

    Tony Angelo.
    Walker Wilkerson.

    Gittin JR
    Daigo Saito.

    Matt Powers.
    Odi Bakchis.

    Fredrick Aasbo.
    Kyle Mohan.

    Ryan Kado
    Rhys Millen.